Haven

Jesus Christ. Can this book series get any better?! Apparently, it can! With Haven Karen Lynch threw out another amazing book about the Mohiri, Vampire and Werewolf world. This book is about Roland, who we already met in all the other books together with Peter – best friends of Sara. The annual pack gathering is about to happen at the Knolls and Roland is afraid of mating with one of the female wolfs. Trying to get away as often as possible from his home he meets Emma, a human girl.

I did not expect this book to be very good, because I thought I’ve read enough of Karen Lynch’s Fantasy World. But soon after I started reading I fell in love with the whole fantasy world again. There is something about Karen Lynch’s books that make me go crazy. Her writing is just so good and even though I’ve read tons of fantasy books about vampires and werewolves, I always feel like she is adding something new to this genre. Her books make me feel ecstatic. I feel at home when I read her books, like, really at home, as if I knew everyone personally and was friends with them. I get this feeling often while reading books, but with this series the feeling is very strong.

About the characters, I think I don’t have to say much. I fell in love with them as soon as I heard of them. Emma is a sweetheart and her past makes me so sad, she is such a strong woman! Roland is as nice as he was in the other books. He is the bestest friend someone could wish for, he is caring and funny. I already liked him in all the other books. Emma’s new friends are also some sweet girls, but we only got to know them little, but I’m glad we did. Something I also liked was that Chris appeared in this book as well. I miss this guy a lot, he is definitely one of my favorite characters of this series.

I think I don’t have to say anymore. I love this series (Relentless, Refuge, Rogue, Warrior) with all my heart and I will probably love all the other books Karen Lynch will write. I’m looking forward to reading more from her!

My Rating: ☼☼☼☼☼

Leave a Reply

