Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Finally, I finished Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2 after lots of things to do for university, but I am glad it took me a while to read it so I could enjoy the book.

The book is about Albus Severus Potter, Harry and Ginny Potters son, and Scorpius Malfoy, Draco Malfoys son. When they come to Hogwarts they get to know each other and become very good friends. But Albus feels left alone and not understood and hates the fame his father has. One day, he and Scorpius try to save the world but it kind of goes really wrong.

I was nervous about reading this book, because I absolutely love the Harry Potter books and was afraid that this book is not as good as the other ones. But I am happy to announce that I loved the 8th book too!
I mean, while reading the book you realize that J.K. Rowling did not write the book on her own, but had co-writers such as John Tiffany and Jack Throne. And the book is written as a play and I usually don’t read plays so at the beginning it was really strange for me reading a book where just speaking happens and where’s no background story. It also has some scenes in it where I thought that’s not what J.K. Rowling would have written because they were so strange! The book is like a fan fiction, but not!

I absolutely loved going back to the Harry Potter world! I enjoyed reading about magic again and I suddenly felt at home again. It was nice exploring the new wizard world and meeting lots of the “old” characters again and meeting the new ones too. They did a good job! Hopefully I can see the play one day too!

My Rating: ☼☼☼☼

Leave a Reply

