The Consequence of Loving Colton

The Consequence of Loving Colton by Rachel Van Dyken is about Milo who is in love with her brother’s best friend Colton. She is pretty sure that he only sees her as his best friend’s little sister and also his little sister. After a few incidents between Milo and Colton things begin to become awkward. Milo leaves for college and tries to avoid Colton as much as possible. A few years later her brother’s wedding takes place and they meet again and can’t avoid each other. That’s when Max comes into the game, Milo’s best friend form college. Together they try to make Colton realize that Milo is the perfect match for him. And everything ends in a total disaster!

The Consequence of Loving Colton is a really funny book! Rachel Van Dyken writes in a really fun and nice way! I laughed several times while reading the book and always had a smile on my face. Rachel knows how to make readers happy! Not only the writing style was amazing, but the story itself was really good too.

I really liked all the protagonists. There was a really nice bond between Milo, Colton and Jason. It felt real. But the person I loved the most is Max, Milo’s best friend! He is such an awesome and funny guy! Even though he plans a lot of stupid things and has silly strategies to help Milo, he still is a sweetheart. I laughed my head off just because of his actions and his words. He really made the whole book a lot more fun! And I am very happy that there is a whole book just of him too! I really love him.

The book was really nice to read and I totally enjoyed it, but at the end it got very weird. The book went from a realistic book to a very unrealistic one. The relationship between Colton and Milo developed too fast and was very unrealistic in my opinion. I don’t want to put spoilers into this review. But the ending was not what I was expecting.

But overall the book was really good and I really enjoyed reading it! It made me laugh so much and I think that’s what a good book should do!

My Rating: ☼☼☼☼

One thought on “The Consequence of Loving Colton

Leave a Reply

