Winnie-the-Pooh

Finally I finished Winnie-the-Pooh by A.A. Milne. Even though it is a very short book it took me a few days, because I didn’t want to read it in one go. I wanted to enjoy it and I did!

Winnie Pooh was always one of my favorite stories. My mom read the stories to me and I loved watching all the movies. One of my best friends got me this book as a Christmas present and made me soo happy.

This book consists of 10 short stories about Pooh the Bear and his friends in the Hundred Acre Wood. It was really nice reading all those stories again as an adult. The drawings by Ernest H. Shepard are also very nice and fit the book very well. I also loved the map at the beginning of the book. It’s always nice to know where everything is.
The yellow cover with Pooh on it and the red writing also represents the book very well!

I hope Winnie the Pooh will always be a Classic Tale! The stories will always stay in my heart and I will definitely love those characters with all I got!

My Rating: ☼☼☼☼☼

Leave a Reply

