Before I Fall

Before I Fall is about Sam Kingston a popular young woman with a perfect life. She has everything she’s wishing for and don’t want to change anything about it. But when she died and wakes up the next morning on the same day she realises that she should change a few things going on in her life.

I’ve already read the Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver and I didn’t know what to expect from a not fictional book from her. And I have to say the book is pretty good!

I like the way Sam, who’s popular and therefore kind of mean to non-popular kids and not realising it, later realising it tries to change things and help other people. She realise that she and her friends are often mean to people and doesen’t appreciate the things that she has. Everyday for a whole week she wants to change something different and make a β€œBetter-Sam”.

The only thing I did not really like about the book is unfortunately, Sam. I know that she’s changed throughout the book but I don’t really like her as the “popular kid”. In general I don’t like how popular kids act, because most of the time they are just mean and don’t think of what they’re saying and what there actions can do to others. But I like that Sam really changed and became a better person!

Before I Fall is a really good book and I’m glad I’ve read it. It’s kind of a nice idea that you can change your last day, just saying I love you’s for the last time to the people you love and just try to make everything better. The book is worth a read πŸ™‚

My rating: ☼☼☼☼

Leave a Reply

